FitBloggin’ 2010

So 6 a.m. on a Saturday morning is not my time to wake up… especially when bedtime was at 12:45 a.m. Oh well!

Nicole and I woke up yesterday morning to participate in the 5K run with about 50 others.

It was sponsored by New Balance so they nicely brought us all shoes and shorts. We got a brief talk about their shoes and the information about the style we were wearing. I’m a newbie to the running world so I couldn’t tell you the specifics, but it competes against the Asics and the Brooks in their top running shoe. They also just came out with trainers that we could sign up for to test. Aren’t they nice?

However, I didn’t wear the shoes today since I had just bought a pair of Brooks and knew they fit well. I also don’t run so running 3.1 miles for my “first time” was a little ambitious- whoops!

Even though it was early, I started the morning seeing this…


You can’t complain about that view. It was beautiful! And while I was one of the last people to finish with Sana, we did it!!! yay!

I highly recommend New Balance’s shorts too. They were lightweight and very comfortable in my opinion. A great addition to my work-out clothes.

After a quick shower and a yummy blogger breakfast of an oatmeal bar sponsored by Quaker (of course!), the actual conference started. To be continued…

9 responses to “FitBloggin’ 2010

  1. Yay us! First time runners, oops it looks like I was giving the camera the finger but I wanted to be the .1 to your 3 :)!

    • Haha I saw that, but at one point it was hard for me to hold my fingers up in a “3″ too so maybe all of our finger energy was soaked up from running-haha! You’re wonderful love!

  2. I can’t believe you got free shoes! I’m so jealous!!

  3. It was a pleasure getting to know you this weekend at Fitbloggin. I wish you all the best and hope one day we will meet up again :)

  4. It was so nice to meet you! Thanks so much for the delicious cookie!!

  5. Pingback: the last of Fitbloggin’ 2010 « the sweetest thing

  6. Pingback: Fitbloggin’ 2010 continued « the sweetest thing

  7. Pingback: Fitbloggin' 2010 continued | one girl - three loves

  8. Pingback: the last of Fitbloggin' 2010 | one girl - three loves

Leave a Reply

