yay!

Luckily, our drive home only took the usual 3.5 hours! ๐Ÿ™‚ We stopped at Harris Teeter on the way home so we could stay with the puppies for the rest of the night (except for a few minutes I spent getting Chinese!)

I was pleasantly surprised to find this when I was getting caught up in the blog world…

Thanksย Anne!ย For this, I have to write 7 random facts about myself and then send it to 7 other wonderful bloggers. So here goes…

1. I love ketchup! Weird, right? But I seriously love it. When I was younger (like 4 or 5), I would have ketchup sandwiches for lunch- two pieces of Wonder bread (remember that stuff?) and ketchup. That’s it. Luckily it was a phase… I also like dipping popcorn into cocktail sauce (ketchup and horseradish mixed together). Don’t knock it until you try it!

2. I’m very much a Pisces. The fish are supposed to be dreamers and if you know me personally, you know I dream BIG! Work at a PR firm (my dream would be Ogilvy), open my own cookie store, own and run an inn (I like taking care of people), travel as much as I can and write about the food in those countries…. and the list goes on….

3. I love shoes. Enough said.

4. I don’t like seafood. Which doesn’t seem odd, but I was born in Florida, raised in Maryland and summered on Cape Cod since I was three. Three areas known for seafood and I won’t touch it.

5. I make lists for everything. Sometimes it seems OCD for people, but I’m very organized and like to be in control of what’s going on around me that I have to do with. At least I’m reliable and consistent… maybe?

6. I could get lost in Barnes & Noble for days and not feel guilty about it. When I was home for the year, I’d go at night, get a hot chocolate and just sit and look through cookbooks. Heaven.

7. And going off of #6, while I love other fiction authors like Jodi Picoult and Jane Green, I always read a Nora Roberts book (or two) during vacation. They’re additive and while you know what’s going to happen, they’re romantic fairy tales for adult women ๐Ÿ™‚ (and yes, I’m almost done mine for this break… don’t judge)

Now who to send it to???

1. Alex– you got me into blogging!

2. Angela– the first blogger I ever emailed and have had the pleasure of talking to continuously ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Estela– for your comments on my blog (yours was my first!) I can’t wait to meet you in the new year ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Jenna– for our some-shared past ๐Ÿ™‚ you’re an inspiration

5. Caitlin– for all the wonderful work she’s been doing with her book and Operation Beautiful

6. Tina– for your advice on graduate programs and everyday eats

7. Anne– obviously you won’t do this again, but you are WONDERFUL. I can’t to get together soon!

2 responses to “yay!

  1. I LOVE ketchup! It makes everything taste better!

    Looking forward to meeting you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Pingback: beautiful blogger award « the sweetest thing

Leave a Reply

