did you know…

…that I love shoes?

Now this wasn’t always the case. My mom had always loved shoes for as long as I can remember. I was more of a clothes person growing up, but the past few years, I’ve really gotten into shoes. Maybe its because the older I get, the more basic the clothes I wear so dressing them up with accessories is easier…? I don’t know.

If any of you have followed me on Twitter (@sweetestthingdc), you saw I was on the hunt for a dress for New Years Eve. I went down Wisconsin Avenue and over onto M Street for a little bit- walking through Georgetown and hoping to stumble on something fun, sassy yet classy, and black.

Yea, I definitely struck out big time! How come when you’re looking for something, you can’t find it and when you aren’t looking for anything, you find a bunch of stuff? GRRR! Oh well!

However, I did find these beauties at Sassanova, a cute accessories and shoe boutique on Wisconsin Avenue…

I’m sooo excited! And what’s even better is they were on sale!!! yayyyy! 🙂

Ok, time to work on my job applications again… I finished my cover letter for Weber Shandwick so that’s done. Now, I need to write a cover letter and answer two short essay questions for Ogilvy… wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

