beginning of the end

Today starts the beginning of my last semester in college (well as an undergraduate anyway)! YAY!!! Trust me, I’ve been looking forward to this for a while now.

Luckily too, my class schedule will give me plenty of room to work on my independent study, freelance (in events or maybe eventually writing) and hopefully find a job for after graduation. My classes include:

PR Portfolio– This class is the last major requirement I have to take. Everyone takes it during their last semester and I’m lucky enough to have qualified and had the room for the new honors class which will be working with the Arlington Academy of Hope all semester.

Entrepreneurship Business Plans– This is my last class for my Business Administration minor and one I’m looking forward to. I’m hoping to have a fully sound business plan for a cookie business by the end of it 🙂

Web Development and Dynamic Websites– These two classes are at the same time but only 1.5 credits so the two combined create a whole class. I’m really excited about learning how to create websites and make them pretty as a communications major. I feel right now this class will really help me professionally and personally (on here)!

Lastly, you all know about my independent study if you’ve been following. If not, I’m going to be studying the cross-section between the food and fashion industries and then use that to create an awareness campaign to promote a healthy body image that magazines can use to start the society into not accepting the “thin ideal” as the only measure of beauty.

It’s going to be a lot of work, but I’m so ready to make this something accessible and fun for women and men.

For the rest of the day, I’m slowing checking off things on my to-do list for the beginning of school and after a week away in NYC:

go grocery shopping

laundry (in progress)

organize planner

shower

lunch

buy book and supplies

class at 5:30

come home and watch The Bachelor 🙂

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

