study progress

Can I just say that there’s so much stuff (research, articles, books, you name it) on the food and fashion industry! It’s crazy. I’ve already watched 2 documentaries (Food Inc. and America, the Beautiful), read 3 fashion magazines (I’ll continue to read Allure, Vogue, and Glamour every month to spot trends), started 2 books (In Defense of Food and The Taste of Sweet) and have already gone through many, many, many articles (if you see any interesting ones, send them my way!). I love the internet, but there’s seriously new information every day from columnists, bloggers, advocates, etc. Wow!

However, if you haven’t seen yet, I have posted my thoughts about some things that I’ve read, seen, and thought about. I’ll be continuing this as well as sticking in some recipes for some fun. 🙂 Let’s see, I’ve written about…

Brittany Murphy and Kathleen’s speech at GMU

Heidi Montag– sorry! How could I not?

the Golden Globes and…

America, the Beautiful

That’s only a start and a scrap of what I’ve actually done, but just keep with me and we’ll explore more. Is there anything you’d like to specifically know about?

**************************************************************************************

Oh, and EXCITEMENT! There’s an update about Body Image Awareness Week! I think we’re also going to have t-shirts made so I’m thinking of a logo contest… anyone interested?

Leave a Reply

