living in a snow globe

If you missed it, we got snow this weekend. A lot of it.

(photo by Kelly)

What’s crazier (since we never get this much snow) is that we’re supposed to get more tomorrow into Wednesday. Oiy!

The good thing though is I don’t have class today and can catch up on a few things. I have two posts I want to write: one about Ellen’s take on society in Glamour magazine and one on what the FDA is thinking about doing to nutrition labels.

However, I will say that I really feel under the weather- tired, weak and with a headache that the posts are being worked on, but might not be up until tomorrow.

In the meantime, check out these posts from this weekend on the book Skinny Bitch and my thoughts on the obesity hype from Michelle Obama. I also got word yesterday that Michelle Obama will be on Larry King Live tomorrow to talk about her initiative so you’ll definitely see a follow-up from me 🙂

Have a great Monday!

2 responses to “living in a snow globe

  1. thanks again for the photo shout out! =) Hope you are feeling better today!

  2. Pingback: taking care of #1 « the sweetest thing

Leave a Reply

