24 and counting…

This week I’ve had a little fun being a little more silly on here. As you’ve seen, I took a break from body image stuff a little bit after such a big week last week and the fact that it was my birthday week.

Wait what?

YAYYY! Today I’m 24!

I loved these cards from my family …and actually I did have ponies at my 5th birthday party πŸ˜‰

Obviously everyone asks if I feel different, but of course, I don’t. I woke up like it was any other day since it’s also midterm week at school- ugh! However, the only good thing about having your birthday during midterm week is knowing that Spring Break starts Friday and like Meghann, I’ll be celebrating in NYC until Tuesday πŸ™‚

So have a piece of birthday cake with me tonight and know it’s almost the weekend!!! Yippee!!!

In other words, for those of you in DC, I’m going to go hang out at Chef Geoff’s on New Mexico Avenue tonight around 6 p.m. for a few appetizers and fun if you’d like to join. I have some work and studying to do so it won’t be anything major, but at least a fun get-together πŸ™‚

regular blogging will resume tomorrow…

6 responses to “24 and counting…

  1. Happy Birthday girl!!! πŸ™‚

  2. teneightsixfour

    Happy Birthday! I just turned 24 and had a bit of a crisis…one of those “Ugh im 24 and what do I want to do with my life!” kind of moments. Congrats on this accomplishment! Now the REAL fun begins!!!
    Have fun in DC us Annapolitans (Annapolis..) folk would love to join you!

  3. I love Chef Geoff’s! Get the Shrimp and Grits! They are amazing!!!

  4. Happy, happy birthday πŸ™‚

  5. Your birthday and we receive some of your cookies by way of your Mom. Absolutely. Out. Of.This. World. Delicious does not say enough. We thank you both. Uncle John gave some to Brian today. Bet he and Reagan say the same. Have a wonderful time in New York. Love ya.

  6. Jasmine (Sweet and Fit)

    Happy (late ) Birthday!!

Leave a Reply

