spring break is here!

Originally I was going to leave NYC and head back to D.C. for a few days to get some work done and then come home for a long weekend; however after this weekend, I decided to just come straight home and get in few extra days since this week is my spring break. Yay!

I have to say that while I love my bed at my apartment (how can I not since it’s a king?!?), I always sleep so soundly in my bed at home. I slept for 10 straight hours last night! Whew! I haven’t done that in months and what a beautiful day it is!

Spring has sprung- at least I certainly hope so! And like me, my mom is obsessed with having flowers in the house. Aren’t these lovely? I found them there when I woke up 🙂

After I had a delicious bowl of my “triple apple pie” oatmeal (basically sauteed apples with cinnamon, nutmeg, and pumpkin pie spice, lemon juice and maple syrup over my oat mix made with hemp milk and coconut water), my mom and I decided to go to the mall for a little bit- another thing I haven’t done in a while.

I didn’t really need anything, but we definitely had fun looking and I did pick up a few things…

my first pair of running shoes! yes, I'm a newbie.

some comfy "lounge wear" from Anne Taylor

two kinds of rooibos tea and a filter from a cute new store called Teavana... I'm definitely going back there!

It was a great day of shopping and now I’m off to tackle part of this business plan. Wish me luck!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

