searching for a job

I have to admit that as much as I love following fashion and the effects on body image- good and bad- with the various international Fashion Weeks, this week has been devoted more towards relaxing and looking/applying for jobs.

As you know I went to NYC last weekend and it was a lot of fun, but also very productive. I had some “getting to known you interviews” and hope that come May, they will help, not just because it’s a job, but because these companies and the people I’d work with are wonderful. At the same time, I’ve been wondering how to merge this blog into a career of its own. Even if it wasn’t the blog itself, but me more as a writer, speaker or just working in a company where I could talk about food, health, fashion and a postitive body image, I would be in heaven. But where to start?!

That’s where Jess Weiner comes in. Have you heard of her? If not, you should because she’s an inspiration and doing great things to empower girls to grow up loving themselves and have a positive body image. Knowing she knew what she was doing, I asked her for advice and like most, she started without a plan and speaking to small groups which eventually grew.

But I’m not sure I just want to speak since I love writing so much. A dream would be to work for a magazine and I’ve applied so we’ll see what happens. I guess I’m just kind of jumbled and everywhere. The things I love are similar, but not in a way that is straight-forward. I’m all for adventure, but I also love a slight plan which just is happening. I guess this is where going with the flow comes in.

Good food, health and fashion. How do you connect?!?

If you could do anything as a career, what would you do? I’m just so unsure now, even with location, that I’ll in limbo until I graduate in May. HELP!

Leave a Reply

