welcome to baltimore!

Who knew that a blogging community would be like a sorority? I woke up yesterday and while getting ready, got an email and a call from Caitlin saying that Julie’s plane got rerouted to D.C. So after figuring out where she was flying into (Reagan), she came up to the metro stop near me (AU) and we drove up to Baltimore.

I have to admit that I liked the company because though I’m from around here and have driven into the Inner Harbor before, I always take the wrong ramp from the 395 exit and we ended up taking the scenic route to the hotel. Oh well!

After checking in and meeting up with Nicole, my roommate for the weekend, I went downstairs to register and pick up my swag bag…

New Balance is sponsored a 5K run or the 1-mile walk this morning. If you were registered, you got shoes, shorts and running socks! Thanks New Balance!

At 6:30, everyone met up for a “meet and greet” reception downstairs hosted by POM and featuring Pom-tinis. They were delicious and everyone’s was going down a little too easily- haha! Thank you POM!

…and lots of pretty girl too šŸ˜‰

(photo from Caitlin)

A great start to a great weekend… more recaps tomorrow!

8 responses to “welcome to baltimore!

  1. It was so nice to meet you! I hope you had a great time at the conference.

    • It was wonderful meeting you too! We’ll definitely have to do it again since we’re not too far away šŸ™‚

  2. Awww – I’m so jealous! I really wanted to go but alas, my hubby still doesn’t understand my blogging addiction even though I’ve been doing it for 5 yrs. I hope you are having a fantastic time!

    • Awww! There will be others and maybe if you said it’s a “girls weekend” or a “work conference,” it’d be ok? hehe! Hopefully we’ll meet sometime in the future šŸ™‚

  3. Hey, Jacquie – Just wanted to say it was great meeting you this weekend! I had fun chatting with you at lunch on Saturday. šŸ™‚

  4. Thank you again for ‘saving’ me from the airport… the ride was MUCH appreciated!

Leave a Reply

