the last of Fitbloggin’ 2010

Did you miss part 1 or part 2?

Unfortunately all good things must come to an end and that’s what happened yesterday morning 😦

I woke up early (well 7:30 a.m. might not be early, but early for me for a Sunday morning) to have breakfast with Ted Rubin. He tweeted the night before asking if anyone wanted to get breakfast and I told him I’d love to talk with him more. He spoke on the panel about making money from your blog, but has a wealth of knowledge of online marketing and has worked in NYC for years. It was great to make a connection with him and I hope it continues.

When we were finished, he had to catch a train back to NYC and I met up with the girl for some Starbucks and a last bit of beauty from the marina. We sat, they ate breakfast, and just soaked in the sun by the water. Who can complain about a relaxing Sunday morning like that?

Half of the girls… (photo taken from Nicole)

…and the other half! (photo taken from Nicole)

Thank you girls for making my weekend an experience I’ll never forget. I could list everyone who came and say something wonderful about them, but boy that’d be a long post. Just know that everyone one of you is great and has a lot to offer. I’ve been so blessed to be a part of a great community and hope we can all meet-up again soon… maybe Healthy Living Summit? I can’t wait 🙂

PS: it was EPIC! (that’s for you Caitlin!)

3 responses to “the last of Fitbloggin’ 2010

  1. SO SO happy to have met you! Hope to get together again soon! 🙂

  2. It looks like you had so much fun! I wish I could have been there 🙂

Leave a Reply

