school books and pleasure books

There have been a lot of the first lately and not enough of the second, but when my mom got this book, I knew I had to make time…

Like Amanda Hesser’s Cooking for Mr. Latte, another great book in my opinion, it’s about the writer’s love story with recipes intertwined. What I also like is where it’s located of course- Paris- so not only do you get recipes, you get to pretend you’re on a vacation with her.

I haven’t finished it yet, but you better believe you’ll be seeing some of these recipes in the near future πŸ™‚

this one’s for you Jessica!

and and wait for it…

That one’s definitely up my alley!

What’s a favorite that you’re reading or recently finished reading? I’d love suggestions for this summer.

…and to continue a related discussion on hunger after reading cookbooks, blogs, and shows, go to the post written earlier by Heather

2 responses to “school books and pleasure books

  1. Thanks for the tip on the book. I ride public transportation so I am always looking for something new to read. I’ve heard good things about Cooking for Mr. Latte and love the fact it incoporates recipes. I like my chick-lit books and just finished The Husband Habit which was a fun read and Book Ends by Jane Green.

    • I definitely understand public transportation! Thanks for the recommendation too- I’ll be sure to look at it the next time I go to Barnes&Noble. I have a slight obsession with that store.

      PS: I love Jane Green too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

