new day, new job

Good morning sunshines!

I’m sorry I went MIA the rest of yesterday. Unfortunately, I’ll probably be gone most of today too 😦

I started training yesterday afternoon/night for a new job at a local restaurant I love and continue this morning/afternoon so between that and homework, these two days have been busy. The nice thing is my parents are coming down  for dinner tonight so it’ll be a nice break. Aren’t parents wonderful?

However, I do have some fun things coming up… Britney Spears… some findings on my survey…. pomegranate pork chops… barley risotto…

I promise I’ll be back soon!

How do you balance blogging with your job and/or school?

4 responses to “new day, new job

  1. It’s so hard to balance blogging, real job and real life. I used to stress about it, but then I realized that this is supposed to be a stress RELEASE, so if I can’t blog it’s OKAY! I’ve been shutting the computer down early this past week to spend time with my husband. I haven’t been reading/commenting as much, but really I have to remember real life comes first! Good luck at your new job!

  2. Good luck at the new job!

    I prep my blog for the week on Sunday mornings. I write all my posts and schedule them to post with a cross post on Twitter/Facebook at the same time. I set it up early in the week so I don’t have to worry the rest of the week. That’s just me though – I don’t know how some people post EVERY.SINGLE.DAY.

  3. girlll you KNOW I’m in the same boat!:) theres a light at the end of the tunnel. i seeeee itttt

Leave a Reply

